Advisory Council 2020-07-28T10:25:49-05:00
You can join anytime!

Membership in the Spirit of St. Louis Women’s Fund is open and inclusive. You do not have to wait for an event to join.

Membership Pledge

Members pledge $1200 annually.

Join Us


Formed in 2015, the purpose of the Advisory Council is to provide high level strategic input to the board that will enrich the organization. SOS’s advisory council members serves as a sounding board, offering ideas and expertise to the SOS board of directors. The SOS advisory council is composed of a diverse group of people with a genuine interest in SOS and a commitment to the St. Louis community.


Co-chair, Shelby Schagrin
Managing Director, Investment Banking – Benjamin F. Edwards, Co.
Founder, SOS

Co-chair, Vicki Sheehan
President, Sheehan Investment Services
SOS founding member and former SOS President

Co-chair, Gwendolyn Wesley
Community Facilitator
SOS founding member and former SOS President

Secretary, Joni Karandjeff
Community Volunteer
SOS board member

Ken Abendschein
Creative Strategist, Maritz Motivation Solutions

Renee Bell
President, Waterhout

Maxine Clark
CEO, Fox-Clark Family Foundation and SOS member

Molly Cline
Community volunteer

Joyce Buchheit
Owner, J. Wood & Associates

Kevin Cahill
Vice President in Strategic Initiatives, St. Louis Economic Development Partnership

Diane Compardo
Partner, Moneta Group

Rose Hanley
Founder and Executive Director, Little Bit Foundation

Kimberly McKinney
Chief Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity

Jeffrey Mittman
Executive Director, ACLU of Missouri

Brittany Packnett
St. Louis Executive Director, Teach For America

Gwendolyn Packnett
President, Women’s Society of Washington University

Sunny Schaefer
Executive Director, Operation Food Search and SOS member

Rebecca Schulz
Vice President, Prosper Women Entrepreneurs and SOS member

Stacy Taubman
Founder/CEO, Rise Collaborative; Girls Dreaming Big

Pete Werner
Consultant, United Way of Greater St. Louis