Membership: Marianne Baer & Joni Karandjeff, Membership Co-Chairs

The Membership Committee takes the charge to FIND, WIN, KEEP, and DELIGHT our members! We use those words as we strategically plan events, which offer opportunities for our SOS members to learn

about previous grantees, the needs of our community, and to connect SOS members to each other. At each event we plan, we strive to provide for our members and guests, a welcoming atmosphere, which exhumes our “purposeful fun”! Favorite events of the year include themed member-hosted gatherings, the Annual Holiday Coffee, Ladies’ Night Outs and much more! We culminate our year with the preparation of our annual “Spirit Awards” in May whereby we recognize the organizations who have been chosen by our membership to receive our grants. All members are invited to attend any of these events and bring their guests. Attendance is not mandatory.


Committee members: Barb Bindler, Leslie Corey, Amy Inman, Pam Lee, Elveeta Macon, Shirley Richey, Beth Ann Riechman, Lee Anne Quatrano, Gwen Wesley
Membership meetings are held the second Monday of the month at 3 pm. Location to be determined.
Interested in joining? Please email Marianne Baer at or Joni Karandjeff at